Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Schedule, Teams, Groups

Brief Introduction of IPL

The Indian Premier League was founded on 13 September, 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). It has the same model as Pro Kabaddi League (PKL), it is Ten city based Franchise teams. It is always usually held in Summer Season somewhere between Mach and may annually. It has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme, meaning fewer international cricket tours happening during Indian Premier League seasons.

The Indian Premier League is the most popular cricket league in the world. In 2014 – 15, it was actually ranked Sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues in World, recently around on 13th position. IPL was First sporting event around globe to Broadcast the match live on YouTube. Other recent sporting leagues in India were setup on based on IPL’s success model like PKL and many more. Lalit Modi he was the founder, first chairman and League Commissioner of the Indian Premier League, and ran the tournament for three years until 2010

Previous Seasons Winners:

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 - Prasheek Times

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule:

 The most-awaited Tata Indian Premier League 2024 will starting from Friday, March 22, 2024. Generally, BCCI starts the IPL season every year on the last Friday of March. But this time, Tata IPL 2024 will kick off on Good Friday, March 22, 2024, with the grand finale taking place on Sunday, May 26, 2024.

Tournament Name: Indian Premier League
Season: 17th Season
Host: India
Total Teams: 10 Franchised based
Opening Match: Friday, 22th March 2024
Final Match: Sunday, 26th May 2024
IPL Website:
Broadcast: Star Sports Network (Broadcasting), Hotstar (Digital Partner)
Venue: Various venues like – Mumbai, Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 - Prasheek Times

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Teams :

TeamCityStateHome groundDebutCaptain
Chennai Super KingsChennaiTamil NaduM. A. Chidambaram Stadium2008M. S. Dhoni
Delhi CapitalsNew Delhi
Arun Jaitley Stadium2008Rishabh Pant
Gujarat TitansAhmedabadGujaratNarendra Modi Stadium2022Shubman Gill
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkataWest BengalEden Gardens2008Shreyas Iyer
Lucknow Super GiantsLucknowUttar PradeshBRSABV Ekana Stadium2022KL Rahul
Mumbai IndiansMumbaiMaharashtraWankhede Stadium2008Hardik Pandya
Punjab KingsMohaliPunjabInderjit Singh Bindra Stadium2008Shikhar Dhawan
Rajasthan RoyalsJaipurRajasthan
Sawai Mansingh Stadium
2008Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreBangaloreKarnataka
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2008Faf du Plessis
Sunrisers HyderabadHyderabadTelanganaRajiv Gandhi Stadium2013Aiden Markram

Group of Teams:

Group ‘A’Group ‘B’
Mumbai Indians (MI)
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Rajasthan Royals (RR)
Delhi Capitals (DC)
Lucknow Super Giants
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH)
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
Punjab Kings (PK)
Gujrat Titans (GT)

TATA IPL 2024 Match List:

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Schedule, Teams, Groups, IPL, IPL 2024 Schedule, Indian Premier league Time table, IPL 2024 time table, IPL 2024

Happy Reading!


Leave a Comment